Nursing Home Care in Onondaga County, NY

nursing home care Onondaga County

When you become a Member of Nascentia Health Options, you’ll have access to the nursing home care you need. Nascentia Health Options offers a healthcare plan for Medicaid beneficiaries living in Onondaga County.

Sometimes, for a number of different reasons, being able to stay at home safely is no longer an option. If it has been determined that you or your loved needs a higher level of care, Nascentia Health Options can help.

We have partnered with quality, local Onondaga County nursing homes and will work you, your family and physician to make the decision and transition as stress-free as possible.

As part of your managed long term care (MLTC) plan, Nascentia Health Options can help you find the nursing home arrangement that best meet your needs. Find out if you are eligible to join and become a Member.

Nursing home care for our Onondaga County area Members includes the following:

  • Extended Nursing Home Care
  • Nursing Home Placement
  • Nursing Home Planning
  • Skilled Nursing Facility Rehabilitation

Become a Member of Nascentia Health Options. Enroll Today!

If you or a loved one wants to learn more, contact Nascentia Health Options or call us at 1.888.477.HOME (TTY/TDD: 711) and one of our caring, friendly representatives will be happy to assist you.

You are eligible for managed long-term care (MLTC) from Nascentia Health Options if you:

  • Are age 18 or older;
  • Are eligible for nursing home level of care (In some cases may be required);
  • Can stay safely at home and in the community at the time you join the plan;
  • Are expected to need long-term care services for at least 120 days;
  • Are Medicaid-eligible;
  • Live in the area served by the plan

We Offer Nursing Home Care in Onondaga County, NY In The Following Areas:

If you live in the following counties, we can offer services to you.

Hover over map to view the counties served by Nascentia Health Options.


Just a few of the cities and towns we serve in these counties include: